Monday

Monday comes quickly, like a swift kick to the head or a train wreck after coming out of the long, dark tunnel under the mountain.

On Mondays, I find myself clawing for grace. Fighting to focus. Reticent to put away the mindset of play.

On Mondays, I usually have two mugs of coffee before ten o’clock rolls around.

On Mondays, I find myself staring at a blinking cursor, willing myself to harness the thousand ribbon thoughts that want to fly away, and weave them into something coherent. Concise. Killer copy.

On Mondays, I have to start my day off with this artist, for he reminds me of beauty+grace.

On Mondays, I learn grace.

On Mondays, I am reminded again of my lovingkindness challenge.

On Mondays, I am reminded that love is not just an emotion, but a lifestyle and action. The all-compassing challenge. The gift from God.

 

Leave a comment