One Thousand Gifts {281 – 300}

281. Aloe Vera. Because sometimes I play in the sun without using sunscreen. Silly me. Maybe I should add “Skin cancer” to my old/boring/30 list.

282. Coworkers who go out of their way to crack me up. I appreciate my team so very much.

283. Changes of plans. Because sometimes, the best things aren’t what I plan. They are the things that just happen.

284. Roadtrips.

285. River-lakes on sunny days.

286. Long chats with my nephew and niece. And just for public record, I’m their favorite auntie.

287. Celebrations! Big shocker. Who doesn’t like celebrating. But taking the time to celebrate the little things is actually, a huge thing.

288.  Lazy dusks spent with a book in the hammock.

289. Another new pair of high high-heels. Because I can.

290. Check-ins from Team Pierson. It’s awesome knowing they have my back.

291. Phonecalls from friends. I like texts but there’s something sweet about spending time with people so very far away.

292. Grace. Not the prayer, the lifestyle.

293. Puzzles. Everyone is like a jigsaw puzzle. Only you don’t get the cover of the box to see what the end result is supposed to look like. All you get is a million pieces, time, and hopefully, enough patience to see them through. In the end, you find out quite a bit about yourself as well.

294.  Audio Bible! When I’m tired and lazy, I lay in my bed and listen to the Bible. I mean, Revelation talks about the blessings that come to the people who listen to the words…I’m just taking that seriously.

295.  Text messages that make me smile. Giggle. Or think really hard.

296.  Men. Yup. I’m grateful for all the men who have influenced me over the years. My dad teaching me the basics about taking care of a car, making me mow the lawn, or learn how to grill. My grandpa for instilling in me a good work ethic and a sense of adventure tempered with a sense of humor. The cop for teaching me to not take crap from people. The fireman for encouraging me there are great men out there worth waiting for. The younger for always asking me what hot cars I’ve seen. Even the in-law for his imput. They’ve helped shape me into who I am now.

297. Women! Thinking about the way my mum raised me. What it means to support someone through hard times. What it means to question empty standards with grace. My grammy who gave me a deep love of books. My nana who will watch hours of TLC with me. My dear sisters who remind me of Bennets.

298. Family. Now I’m feeling all nostalgic. Love every single member of the Muir Clan. Even the ones with different last names.

299. The car Jesus gave me. I love it.

300. Rest!

Comments
2 Responses to “One Thousand Gifts {281 – 300}”
  1. Wow! You remind me so much of Liz! I loved reading your post! 🙂 Very cool! I really love #292! 🙂 Hope you are doing well in Texas!

    • caitlinmuir says:

      Thanks, Sarah! There’s a reason Liz and I get along so splendidly. Texas is doing well. When are you coming down for a visit? 🙂

Leave a comment