Looking Forward

I am completely enamored with this week. The week that began today, not the week that technically begins tomorrow. Sunday – Saturday. That is the week that I am looking forward to. Anticipating. Savoring.

What fabulous things are in store?

  • The kickoff of the Crazy Love Book Club. For ten weeks this summer, I’ll be posting videos of the discussions that Andrew, Luke, and I had about Francis Chan’s amazing book. It’s a fabulous work project that I’m excited to share with my friends. I’d love to have you join in and post your own thoughts on the book, the content, or God.
  • Interviews on the blog! I’m really excited about my latest interview with three women who are doing something incredible. I say incredible because I’m still not sure what I think about it. The interview will be enlightening. Sounds disgustingly mysterious, right?
  • Celebrations! I was blessed to help commemorate/document a couple who are truly, madly, deeply in love with each other this morning. The rest of the week is filled with other life milestones including graduations, Sweet 16 birthdays, and a wedding. The week after that will also be full of ¬†celebration and cheer. Life is full of so many incredibly sad and tough moments that it’s good to roll out the carpet, dance like a madman, and celebrate properly when you can.
There will be some utterly dismal moments this week. That’s something I already know in my soul. Moments when I want to just curl up in a ball and cry until my mascara has spilled down my cheeks and puddled on my jawline. Those moments are just part of life and they too must be lived through. They also must be thanked for.
The dark moments are horrible. There’s no doubt about that. Trials will come. Jesus was super clear about that in the Gospels. But the awesome thing is that when trials, dark days, and horrible moments come; God is still there. He still wins in the end. And Eternity is far longer than a bad day.
Good days, bad days – they come intermingled on the calendar. You can’t have one without the other. So I’m looking forward to this week and thanking God for what I know is going to be epic.
Comments
One Response to “Looking Forward”
  1. Sounds like you’re in for a wild week, as always!

    Best of luck in your endeavors – I look forward to seeing the interviews!!

Leave a Reply

