One Year!

I first saw this sign a year ago.

Quite a bit has happened since then. Many miles – 10,000 on my car + 25,000ish on my frequent flyer program. Family dynamics have changed drastically. Work has been crazy but fun. I joined a church. Scorpions don’t scare me as much as they used to. I’ve learned to open up, to take chances, and to let go when the time comes.

I’m still learning to check my snarkiness at the door. Kindness isn’t the over-arching quality that people think of when they think of me. One day…I hope it will be.

There are still no regrets, just lessons learned and life lived.

Comments
2 Responses to “One Year!”
  1. Judy Watters says:

    Isn’t life interesting. At one time I thought I would like to know my future so I might make adjustments. But as I get older I just relish in the idea of the unknown. Life is exciting…I am glad it brought you to Texas, Caitlin.

    • caitlinmuir says:

      I always wanted to bonus pack in the Bible. The book of Me that detailed my comings and goings. But that scroll must have gotten lost and I’m stuck building up my faith. 🙂

Leave a Reply

