Love, Sweet Love

The truth is out.

I’m a romantic at heart. Remember that post about William & Kate’s wedding? I was running around the office that day telling everyone that they needed to watch it. Their life would be sad and pathetic if they didn’t. Embarrassing.

For a long time, I didn’t want anyone to know that I was a romantic at heart. That I thought love was worth celebrating. That happily ever afters were worth fighting for. It just wasn’t cool.

When I tell people that I write a singles column, they always seem to ask if I’m anything like Carrie from Sex in the City. Um, no. I’m a Christian. I’m saving sex for marriage. And there’s no way that I can afford her wardrobe. (But oh, how I wish I could!) It feels weird to tell men that I’m interested in that, oh yes, I do write about relationships quite often. The fact is, I do send in my singles life  article every month to Dallas Christian Family Magazine. I have no idea how many people read them every month. I don’t exactly have heaps of fan mail piling up outside my door. I love love, I love relationships, and I love writing about them. It’s kind of…fun.

In the days ahead, don’t be too surprised if you find me talking about love&relationships more. Because I’m Caitlin. I’m a single 20something who loves life + adventure + love. And yes, I write a heck of a lot. And it’s time for me to start embracing it.

Comments
One Response to “Love, Sweet Love”
  1. Tis indeed an exciting time of life. Every “single” day has some serious adventure potential. 🙂

Leave a Reply

