Facing Fear

Fears. You know I’ve got ’em.

Everyone has more than their fair share of fears. Those that say they don’t are liars and probably need to be checked out. It’s what you choose to do with those fears that defines your life.

If something scares me, I tend to try to embrace it.

A few weeks ago, I was given the opportunity to host some videos. I signed up for four. The truth of the matter is that I struggle with being on video camera. All the self-consciousness issues I dealt with in the past come tumbling back, hitting me behind the knees, and threatening to knock me down.

I have to believe that there’s something better. That there’s something better that is worth facing my fears for. Improving my skill set is one of the things that is greater than the cost of giving in to my fears. Living in confidence, not allowing myself to be shaken – these are the things that I must wrestle with if I want to have a vibrant future.

Sure it’s hard. It scares the daylights out of me sometimes. But that’s life and it’s worth it. God didn’t put me on this world to shrink back from the opportunities He’s provided.

Comments
2 Responses to “Facing Fear”
  1. Hanna Maze says:

    “It’s what you choose to do with those fears that defines your life.”

    I love this! Your writing is beautiful thank you for sharing it with me!

Leave a Reply

