28/28

Day Twenty-Eight: Hopes, Dreams, and Plans You Have for the Next 365 Days

It used to be so easy for me to share my ambitions. But now I guard them a little closer to my heart so I can nurture them, coax them into something stronger before letting the world see. So here are a few things, not all of them, but some.

Hopes – Cheaper gas prices. More time with my family. Not having to worry about hitting deer on a daily basis. A richer life. Finding the perfect cup of locally roasted coffee in San Antonio. That life stories will change for the better. That I’ll have influenced more people for the better.

Dreams – Writing another book. Another surfing trip to Puerto Rico.  Having someone write a review of one of my books (after it’s been published!).

Plans – Crossing things off the list. Getting organized. Flying across the country a few more times.

Leave a Reply

