Date A Girl Who Reads

I stumbled upon this post:

Date a girl who reads {Rosemary Urquico}

On Facebook no less.

It’s quietly brilliant. Or at least that’s what I think. But of course, I’m one of those breeds that reads and writes so I agree with the point of view.  I’m also the type who loves the written word, so I’m constantly writing scads of messages {texts, emails, notes o’ cheer} to my boyfriend. It’s just how I am. It’s hard for me not to communicate. Luckily, he doesn’t seem to mind. At all.

Anyway, this post goes out to all my reader friends who go to the grocery store with a book in their bag, who remember to pack their latest novel before they pack their swimsuit, and are obsessed with the written word. You are lovely and someone out there will appreciate you for it. If you’re dating someone who doesn’t appreciate that about you…reconsider the relationship. Because it’s just part of who you are.

Comments
3 Responses to “Date A Girl Who Reads”
  1. energia4 says:

    Interesting. Do you have to be a reader for dates to happen. What if someone is a musician, artist or an animal farm manager?

  2. energia4 says:

    I’m also a writer. A copy writer. I read a lot. Almost anything. But I am not prejudiced against or for writers and readers. In fact I love women who read. Brains. thinking. They go deeper.

Leave a Reply

