Crossing Things Off

Well.

I crossed another thing off my old/boring/30 list.

I learned how to blow bubblegum bubbles. I’m pretty excited about it, too. Ever since I was a little kid, I wanted to blow bubbles. But for some reason, I couldn’t. I was a failure as a cute little girl.

But as a 25 year old woman, I learned.

And that’s pretty awesome in my book. It wasn’t anything over the top. It wasn’t backpacking through the Himalayas or becoming an expert kite-flyer. It was learning how to blow bubblegum bubbles.

Sometimes, it really is the little things that fill you with joy.

Comments
3 Responses to “Crossing Things Off”
  1. Jessica says:

    The best things to check off on the list are the things that you just always meant to do but didn’t get around to. Congrats!

  2. Nick says:

    Congrats, Caitlin! Reminds me of a similar dream I had, of learning to wolf-whistle. Took me a week or two of joyously long hours of daily practice, but I got it! It was surprisingly exciting to achieve something so random.

    Indeed it is about the little things.

  3. caitlinmuir says:

    Thanks! It’s fun to delight in the little things. I get excited every time I blow a giant bubblegum bubble. I keep practicing and they keep getting bigger. It just turned out that I needed a patient teacher, lots of bubblegum, and some time to invest in it.

    What are some of the other things you have on your lists?

Leave a Reply

