Happy Day!

Have you ever had one of those days that started out with a burst of joy? It’s rare but sometimes, before I open my eyes to turn off the alarm clock, I have this feeling that surges through my body. A jolt of energy that makes me smile and want to jump out of bed and embrace the day and the challenges it may hold. I’m happy to be alive and want to let the whole world know!

Most of the time I do the sensible thing and hit the snooze button.

Today was one of those rare days where the joy and energy last through the entire waking period. It was kind of fun. All these good things kept happening.

Don’t get me wrong, there were some bad things that happened to. But you can choose to be happy when they come. And I did. And it was amazing.

I still have a few hours before I go to bed but I’m pretty confident that the rest of the night isn’t suddenly going to tank like the Titanic. And that makes me happy, too.

Just thought I’d get that out there.

Leave a Reply

