Pre-Christmas

It’s Christmas Eve.

What are you doing to celebrate? Rushing around to get the elusive perfect present? Sipping coffee with a friend? Going to church?

Yesterday was a mad rush of friends and food. A lingering breakfast with my sister turned into a Peruvian lunch in the trendy district…which quickly turned into a quick nap, Fudrucker’s with the family for dinner and then a huge bonfire in the country. Vacations are more about experiences for me than rest. I can’t turn down coffee or long drives. It’s hard for me to say no to a friend I haven’t seen in months and months.

Today is no exception. My sister gave me a ticket to the Nutcracker yesterday. So I’m catching it in all it’s Christmas glory. Tonight it’s celebrating with my dear Grammy+Grampy. And then it’s the late night Christmas Eve service at church. It’s a holy day, filled with love and cheer. Just exactly like a holiday should be.

Leave a Reply

