Day 5 – the day in which I did absolutely nothing

I glared at the alarm clock.

There was no way I was going to get out of bed. Not even for a snorkeling trip. My body was too sore from being beaten by the ocean. So I went back to bed.

And then went to the pool for an hour. I tried the beach but the swimming section was full of seaweed. So it was the pool, the cabana chair, and me.

Then I realized. I was bored. The resort doesn’t offer much for the solo traveler who wants to do more than sit around the pool and drink. There’s a spa but I didn’t feel like shelling out half my paycheck for a few hours of bliss.

So I did what I told myself I wouldn’t do. I got in my car.

I drove to Old San Juan and got caught in traffic. Then I went to San Cristobal, one of the forts and looked around. It was breathtaking. From the top, I could hear the pulse of the cobblestone streets below. Crowds were cheering something. So I went to investigate.

It was the San Juan Food Festival. Best idea ever. I ate some really good food.

So yeah, that was my day. Pretty boring. Time to pack.

Comments
One Response to “Day 5 – the day in which I did absolutely nothing”
  1. Anna says:

    Ha pretty boring… lol Call me and tell me all about it!

Leave a Reply

