Culture Unplugged Video

It’s sunny out. I should be working on an article but instead I’m researching, catching up on correspondence, and trying to find the perfect balance of fresh blueberries to tea in my iced tea. In other words, I’m being a lacksidaisical writer.

I have been spending a lot of time researching AIDS and orphans. It isn’t for Goodbye Mr. 7:45 (although that would be a great plot twist!), but rather for a series of articles that I’m freelancing.  The more I research, the more ignorant I discover I am. There’s so much that needs to be done. So much that can be done. Yet, there aren’t enough people who are willing to do anything. It’s fashionable to be interested in AIDS, to wear the bracelets and support the RED campaign. There’s nothing wrong with it either. I just think that more should be done.

Here’s a video that highlights some of the things that are being done in Ethiopia. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

