Manuscripts and Writer’s Conferences

I stayed up late last night.

That isn’t too unsual. I spent hours writing on my laptop. Writing, deleting, editing. So many different emotions and opportunies spilling out on the virtual page. But finally, it’s all over. For now, anyway.

I finished Goodbye Mr. 7:45. After months of editing and rewriting, I’m happy with where it is. ¬†The characters have been developed, the plot appropriately thickened, and plenty of twists and turns thrown in for good measure.

The¬†writer’s conference is coming up in a few weeks and I’m excited. This afternoon I’m sending in three mini-proposals. The packets will be waiting for me when I get to the conference, scribbled over by editors and agents. I’ll be honest. I’d love to be the first time attendee that people love and agents fight over. Let’s see what happens.

Comments
One Response to “Manuscripts and Writer’s Conferences”
  1. Faye says:

    I want to read your book! Hope the conference goes well, let me know what happens with that and the proposals.

Leave a Reply

